Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research Units

Inorganic Chemistry

The Inorganic Chemistry Unit focuses on coordination chemistry, radiochemistry, fluorine, phosphorus and bioinorganic chemistry and is located at Fabeckstraße 34/36.

Organic Chemistry

Main areas of Organic Chemistry are total synthesis, supramolecular chemistry, bioorganic chemistry and dendrimer chemistry. It resides at Takustrasse 3.

Physical & Theoretical Chemistry

Located at Arnimallee 22, Physical & Theoretical Chemistry is strong in nanoparticles, fuel cells, EPR spectroscopy at surfaces and the theoretical treatment of large systems.

Chemistry Education

Chemistry Education at Takustrasse 3 develops concepts for the education of chemistry teachers and investigates teaching and learning environments in science subjects.