Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Booking Facilities and Services

Learn more on how to use our facilities:
assistance, measurements and maschine booking, and the SPA data acquisition

FZEM-Logo-8bit-150_sehr_breit

Assistance

Assistance for TEM

You are not so familiar with electron microscopy, but have the feeling that it could be the technique of choice for your scientific question?
We will gladly share our know-how in the different fields of electron microscopy and we like to get involved in any new research in any field. So if you are interested in electron microscopical measurements and  need support, we can discuss about your project(s) and how we can help.

Feel free to contact us for an appointment.

Please use the data sheet below to provide us with necessary information on your sample(s) and preliminary work that is already done:

Booking facillities

Microscopes and Services

Our facilities (mainly the Talos L120C and the Virobot) can be booked for assisted and unassisted measurements according to the user rules of the Core Facility BioSupraMol.This service is essentially open to anyone, although it is preferentially directed at members of the Institute of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Unassisted measurements, however, require the proof of qualification, which can be achieved by a successful training at our site. To ensure sustainability, we offer the training only to people who will either become key users of EM for their working groups or to people who will be employed at the FU for a longer time.
Due to the pandemic, supervision or training is not offered at the moment!

Autonomous booking of assisted and unassisted measurement periods is possible for registered members of the Institute of Chemistry and Biochemistry. For the registration, please check the BioSupraMol home page. Assisted and unassisted measurements as well as time slots for the vitrobot to prepare cryo samples can be requested via OpenIRIS.

Data of TEM measurements are stored on a network drive (at the moment free of charge). Access to this BCP-storage is realised through the MI-Portal.

More information can be found in the following handouts:

SPA data acquisition

SPA as a service

Single particle data acquisition (SPA) on the Titan Krios microscope is offered by the Berlin cryoEM Facility - Campus Dahlem as a service. Until the end of 2024, according to the regulations of the DFG, the Titan Krios is only accessible for the applicants of the microscope and of course their group members. If you (or your group head) belong to this group you can request measurements.

We are currently testing the open source booking platform OpenIRIS in a pilot project. After registration with your institutional credentials at https://fub.openiris.io you will be able to register your group or yourself for the SPA data acquisition. We will check your data, register your group and the authorized members, and only then you/they can request SPA measurements for your group and will even be able to follow the progress of the request.

More information can be found in the following handouts:

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Buchung von Geräten und Services

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die Nutzung unserer Einrichtung:
Assistenz, Messungen und Gerätebuchung sowie die SPA Datenakquise

FZEM-Logo-8bit-150_sehr_breit

Assistenz vom FZEM

Hilfe für TEM erhalten

Sie sind nicht so sehr vertraut mit der Elektronenmikroskopie, haben aber das Gefühl, dass EM die Technik der Wahl für Ihre wissenschaftlichen Fragestellungen ist?

Wir sind immer gerne bereit, unser Know-how in den verschiedenen Bereichen der Elektronenmikroskopie zu teilen und haben großes Interesse an neuer Forschung in jedem Feld. Wenn Sie also elektronenmikroskopische Messungen planen und Unterstützung dafür suchen, sollten wir uns über Ihr Projekt unterhalten und herausfinden, wie wir Ihnen dabei helfen können.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für ein Treffen.

Nutzen Sie bitte das unten verlinkte Datenblatt, um uns notwendige Informationen über die Probe und verausgegangene Messungen zur Verfügung zu stellen:

Buchung von Geräten

Mikroskope und Services

Unsere Gräte (vor allem das Talos L120C und der Vitrobot) können, entsprechend der Nutzerordnung der Core Facility BioSupraMol, für assistierte und nicht assistierte Messungen gebucht werden. Dieser Service gilt für alle, auch wenn er vorrangig den Mitgliedern des Instituts für Chemie und Biochemie offen steht.

Unassistierte Messungen erfordern den Nachweis einer Qualifikation, der durch ein erfolgreiches Training bei uns erbracht werden kann. Um eine gewisse Nachhaltigkeit zu erreichen, bieten wir entsprechende Trainings nur solchen Leuten an, die entweder als Hauptnutzer für ihre ganze Arbeitsgruppe messen oder die längerfristig an der FU angestellt sind.
Aufgrund der Pandemie wird derzeit kein Training angeboten!

Selbständiges Buchen von assistierten und unassistierten Messzeiten ist für registrierte Mitglieder des Instituts für Chemie und Biochemie möglich. Zur Registrierung erfahren Sie mehr über die Home-Page von BioSupraMol. Assistierte und unassistierte Messungen sowie Zeitfenster für die Nutzung des Vitrobots zur Erstellung von Kryo-Präparaten können in OpenIRIS angefragt bzw. gebucht werden.

Die Daten der TEM-Messungen werden auf einem (zur Zeit noch kostenfreien) Netzlaufwerk abgelegt. Der Zugang zum BCP-storage erfolgt über das MI-Portal.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren englischsprachigen Handouts:

SPA Datenakquisition

SPA als Service

Einzelpartikel Datenakquisition (SPA) am Titan Krios Mikroskop wird von der Berlin CryoEM Facility - Campus Dahlem als Service angeboten. Aufgrund der DFG-Regularien ist das Titan Krios bis Ende 2024 allerdings nur für die Antragsteller der Mikroskope und deren Arbeitsgruppenmitglieder zugänglich. Wenn Sie oder der Arbeitsgruppenleiter zu diesem Kreis gehören, können Sie Messungen bei uns beantragen.

Wir testen aktuell die Open-Source Buchungsplattform OpenIRIS in einem Pilotprojekt. Nach der Registrierung mit ihren institutionellen Zugangsdaten auf https://fub.openiris.io ist es möglich die Arbeitsgruppe oder sich selbst für die SPA Datenakquise bei uns anzumelden. Wir werden die Berechtigung prüfen und dann die Arbeitsgruppe und autorisierte Gruppenmitglieder für den Service registrieren. Erst danach können sie SPA Messungen für sich oder ihre Gruppe anfordern und werden dann sogar in der Lage sein, den Fortschritt ihrer Anfrage zu verfolgen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren englischsprachigen Handouts: