Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Membrane Trafficking Seminars

'Cellular membrane traffic produces incredibly dynamic structures, in continuous communication with each other. This traffic is brought about by beautifully coordinated actions of specialized protein and lipid complexes that harness fundamental processes of membrane remodelling and cargo capture. In the past few years, new techniques and systems, together with interdisciplinary thought,  are leading to innovative ideas and completely new paradigms in the field of membrane traffic. This seminar series is an opportunity to bring such exciting new ideas to the community and boost constructive  discussions on the future of membrane traffic.' - Felix Campelo, Francesca Bottanelli and Ishier Raote (Organisers).

 

To get the registration links and notifications, join the slack page here.

Join the mailing list here.

Apply to be a speaker here

Thursday, February 24, 2022

8am PST (San Francisco) / 11am EST (New York) / 4pm GMT (London) / 5pm CET (Barcelona/Berlin) / 9.30pm IST (Delhi)

TBA

Michael Hanna (De Camilli Lab) – Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA

SHIP164 is a Chorein Motif Containing Lipid Transport Protein that Controls Membrane Dynamics and Traffic at the Endosome-Golgi Interface

Alexander Stockhammer (Bottanelli Lab) – Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Endogenous tagging with TurboID as a versatile tool to study the interactome of TGN machinery

Thursday, March 31, 2022

8am PST (San Francisco) / 11am EST (New York) / 4pm GMT (London) / 5pm CET (Barcelona/Berlin) / 9.30pm IST (Delhi)

TBA

Ashley Bourke (Kennedy Lab) – University of Colorado, Aurora, CO, USA (present address: MPI Brain Research, Germany)

Spatiotemporal secretory trafficking dynamics in neurons revealed with zapERtrap: a light-inducible ER release system

Swapneeta S. Date (Graham Lab) – Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, USA

Ubiquitination drives COPI priming and Golgi SNARE localization