Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Preparatory Courses

Freie Universität as well as the Department Biology, Chemistry, and Pharmacy (BCP) offer continuing education opportunities for refugees, for example as guest students to participate in events, to receive further training, and to learn the technical language.

Welcome@FUBerlin Programme -  an extensive package of academic offers, which should facilitate the entrance into a future study.
  • German Courses: One of the most important prerequisites for starting your studies at a later date is an adequate knowledge of German. The courses are aimed primarily at those who are interested and have no previous knowledge of German.
  • Self-study centre and tandem partnerships: The self-study centre also offers a good opportunity for learning German, with opportunities such as language learning advice, workshops and learning tips, as well as working independently using a variety of materials. Another possibility is the tandem mediation of the Language Centre.
Propaedeutics

Prospective students have the opportunity to study at the Studienkolleg of Freie Universität in a scientific, academic, and linguistic way (at level B2/C1) specific to their studies in the preparatory courses of the Studienkolleg.

Guest Study Program for Refugees

Refugees have the opportunity to take part free of charge in courses with a maximum of 6 semester hours per week. Individual institutes and scientific institutions will release courses for this purpose.

Libraries

Fugitives can have a guest card created for libraries, even if they do not yet have a registration address. This gives them access to all printed and electronic resources of all libraries of Freie Universität Berlin. The Central Library offers introductory events on request.

Non-university offerings

Understanding Forms: The project Kontakt- und Beratungsstelle für Flüchtlinge und Migrant_innen e. V. translates forms for refugees and makes them available online.

Vorlesungsverzeichnis
Disclaimer

Weiterbildung für Geflüchtete

Die Freie Universität wie auch der Fachbereich Biologie, Chemie, Pharmazie (BCP) bieten Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten für Geflüchtete an, zum Beispiel als Gasthörer oder Gasthörerin an Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen, sich fortbilden zu lassen und die Fachsprache zu lernen.

Welcome@FUBerlin Programm -  umfangreiches Paket an akademischen Angeboten, die den Einstieg in ein zukünftiges Studium erleichtern sollen:
  • Deutschkurse: Eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzung für einen späteren Studienbeginn sind angemessene Deutschkenntnisse. Die Kurse richten sich vor allem an Interessierte ohne jegliche Vorkenntnisser

  • Selbstlernzentrum und Tandempartnerschaften: Eine gute Möglichkeit zum Deutschlernen bietet auch das Selbstlernzentrum mit Möglichkeiten wie der Sprachlernberatung, Workshops und Lerntipps sowie selbstständig mittels einer Vielfalt an Materialien zu arbeiten. Eine weitere Möglichkeit, ist die Tandemvermittlung des Sprachenzentrums.

Propädeutika

Für Studieninteressierte gibt es die Möglichkeit sich wissenschaftlich, fachlich und sprachlich (auf Niveau B2/C1) spezifisch auf das Studium in den Propädeutika des Studienkollegs der Freien Universität.

Lehrveranstaltungen

Geflüchtete haben die Möglichkeit kostenfrei an Lehrveranstaltungen im Umfang von maximal 6 Semesterwochenstunden teilzunehmen. Einzelne Institute und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen geben hierfür Veranstaltungen frei.

Für die Teilnahme ist außerdem eine Anmeldung am Welcome@FUBerlin Programm notwendig.

Bibliotheksnutzung

Geflüchtete können sich eine Gastkarte erstellen lassen, auch wenn sie noch keine Meldeadresse besitzen. Dies bietet ihnen den Zugriff auf alle gedruckten und elektronischen Ressourcen aller Bibliotheken der Freien Universität Berlin. Die Zentralbibliothek bietet auf Nachfrage Einführungsveranstaltungen an.

Außeruniversitäre Angebote

Formulare verstehen: Das Projekt Kontakt- und Beratungsstelle für Flüchtlinge und Migrant_innen e. V. übersetzt Formulare für Geflüchtete und stellt diese online zur Verfügung.