Pharmacist Christine Weiser

Christine Weiser

Institute of Pharmacy

Clinical Pharmacy & Biochemistry

Freie Universität Berlin

Address Kelchstr. 31
Room 236
12169 Berlin
Telephone 030-838 59693
Email christine.weiser[at]fu-berlin.de

Curriculum Vitae



Since 03/2014 PhD student in the Department Clinical pharmacy, research group headed by Prof. Dr. Charlotte Kloft
03/2012-02/2014 Pharmacist at the Lindenapotheke, Lindencenter Berlin
12/2011 Registration as Pharmacist
05/2011-11/2011 Internship, Potsdamer Platz Apotheke, Berlin
11/2010-04/2011 Internship at the Löwen-Apotheke, Zürich
09/2007 Internship at the Taunus Apotheke, Bad Nauheim
04/2007 Internship at the Taunus Apotheke, Bad Nauheim
09/2006-10/2010 Studies of Pharmacy at the Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main
06/2006 A-levels (Abitur), Ernst-Ludwig Gymnasium, Bad Nauheim

Focus of research

[Forschungslinie 1]: Bioanalytics & Microdialysis and Cellculture


The central topic of my research project is the optimisation of the anti-infective therapy. In scientific research, drug concentrations of most of the anti-infectives are determined from serum and blood samples directly taken from the bloodstream. The microdialysis technique is an alternative to determine the drug concentrations directly at the target-site e.g. in muscle and subcutaneous adipose tissue. The benefit of this method is to gain knowledge about the pharmacokinetics at the target-site while plasma concentrations serve only as surrogate parameters. Since only unbound drug molecules are able to pass the semipermeable membrane of the microdialysis catheter only the pharmacological active fraction of the drug is collected. Thus, only the active drug fraction can be quantified at the target-site.

Anidulafungin is an echinocandin antifungal drug and is used for the treatment of invasive candidiasis in non-neutropenic adult patients. In a first step, anidulafungin will be characterised in vitro by microdialysis to establish the basis for the following in vivo studies investigated by our collaboration partner at the Medical University Vienna.

In the course of in vitro characterisation different study conditions will be investigated, e.g. perfusate composition, flow rate of perfusate and type of probe. The aim is to perform several in vivo studies in different body fluids such as interstitial fluid of subcutaneous adipose tissue, muscle tissue, in saliva, ascitic fluid and epithelial lining fluid.

In order to analyse anidulafungin reliably from in vitro as well as from in vivo microdialysis samples a bioanalytical HPLC assay will be established and validated in accordance to the “EMA: Guideline for bioanalytical method validation“.

Apothekerin Christine Weiser

Christine Weiser

Institut für Pharmazie

Klinische Pharmazie & Biochemie

Freie Universität Berlin

Adresse Kelchstr. 31
Raum 216
12169 Berlin
Telefon 030-838 50659
E-Mail christine.weiser[at]fu-berlin.de

Curriculum Vitae



Seit 03/2014 Doktorandin im AK Klinische Pharmazie von Frau Prof. Dr. Charlotte Kloft
03/2012-02/2014 Tätigkeit als Apothekerin in der Lindenapotheke im Lindencenter, Berlin
12/2011 Approbation als Apothekerin
05/2011-11/2011 Pharmazeutin im Praktikum in der Potsdamer Platz Apotheke, Berlin
11/2010-04/2011 Pharmazeutin im Praktikum in der Löwen-Apotheke, Zürich
09/2007 Famulatur in der Taunus Apotheke, Bad Nauheim
04/2007 Famulatur in der Taunus Apotheke, Bad Nauheim
09/2006-10/2010 Studium der Pharmazie an der Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt am Main
06/2006 Abitur am Ernst-Ludwig Gymnasium, Bad Nauheim

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Forschungslinie 1: Bioanalytik & Mikrodialyse und Zellkultur


Das zentrale Thema meiner Forschungsarbeit ist die Optimierung der Antiinfektivatherapie. In wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen wird meist die Arzneistoffkonzentration des jeweiligen Antiinfektivums aus Serum- und Plasmaproben bestimmt, die dem Blutkreislauf direkt entnommen werden. Alternativ dazu kann die Technik der Mikrodialyse eingesetzt werden, um die Arzneistoffkonzentration direkt im Gewebe, und damit am Wirkort zu ermitteln. Während Plasmakonzentrationen nur als Surrogatparameter verwendet werden, bietet die Mikrodialyse den Vorteil, Aussagen über die Pharmakokinetik am Wirkort treffen zu können. Dadurch, dass nur ungebundene Arzneistoffmoleküle durch die semipermeable Membran des Mikrodialysekatheters diffundieren, wird nur der pharmakologisch wirksame Anteil des Arzneistoffs in Proben gesammelt. Es wird also nur aktiver Arzneistoff am Wirkort quantifiziert.

Der Arzneistoff Anidulafungin ist ein Antimykotikum aus der Gruppe der Echinocandine und ist zur Behandlung einer invasiven Candidiasis bei erwachsenen, nicht neutropenischen Patienten zugelassen. In Kooperation mit der Medizinischen Universität Wien soll in einem ersten Schritt mit Hilfe der Mikrodialyse Anidulafungin in vitro charakterisiert und damit die Basis für die in Wien stattfindenden In-vivo-Studien geschaffen werden.

Im Zuge der In-vitro-Charakterisierung werden verschiedene Studienbedingungen wie z.B. Perfusat-Zusammensetzung, Flussrate des Perfusats, Sondentyp, etc. untersucht. Ziel ist, In-vivo-Mikrodialyse-Studien im subkutanen adipösen Gewebe und Muskelgewebe durchzuführen und zusätzlich Proben aus verschiedenen Körperflüssigkeiten wie dem Speichel, der aszitischen Flüssigkeit und der epithelialen Lungenflüssigkeit zu gewinnen.

Darüber hinaus soll ein HPLC-Assay zur Quantifizierung der Anidulafungin-Mikrodialysatproben entwickelt und dieser gemäß „EMA: Guideline for bioanalytical method validation“ validiert werden, um sowohl die in vitro als auch die in vivo gewonnenen Dialysatproben zuverlässig analysieren zu können.