Pharmacist Andrea Henrich

Andrea Henrich

Institute of Pharmacy

Clinical Pharmacy & Biochemistry

Freie Universität Berlin

Address Kelchstr. 31
Room 138A
12169 Berlin
Telephone 030-838 50620
Email andrea.henrich[at]fu-berlin.de

Curriculum vitae


 

since 08/2013

PhD student (Graduate Research Training Program „PharMetrX“, Pharmacometrics & Computational Disease Modelling) in the Clinical Pharmacy research group headed by Prof. Dr. Charlotte Kloft

08/2013

Registration as pharmacist

11/2012-04/2013

Preregistration student at Alte Apotheke (public pharmacy), Garmisch-Partenkirchen

05/2012-10/2012

Preregistration student at Boehringer Ingelheim, production of solid dosage forms

09/2011-12/2011

King’s College London; ERASMUS Scholarship; Postgraduate Taught

2007-2012

Studies of Pharmacy at J. W. Goethe-University, Frankfurt a. M.

 

Focus of research

[Forschungslinie 2]: Pharmacometric data analysis

“Population Pharmacokinetic/Pharmacodynamic Modelling of Myelotoxicity”

Anticancer drugs are often associated with myelotoxicity, in particular reduction of neutrophils (neutropenia) which is one of the most important dose-limiting adverse events in many anticancer treatment options. Especially patients receiving high-dose chemotherapy exhibit severe neutropenia. The major fatal complication of acute neutropenia is the occurrence of severe infections which are quantitatively related to the degree and the duration of neutropenia.

Hence, mechanism-based models that can describe and predict both the degree and the duration of neutropenia as haematological toxicity are of particular interest.

Mechanistic pharmacokinetic/pharmacodynamic (PK/PD) models describe the maturation of haematopoietic cells under the impact of myelotoxic drugsin patients. These models are built in order to combine the pharmacokinetic profiles of chemotherapeutic drugs and the time course of the resulting neutropenia.

Simulations should help to explore the contribution of the single drugs of anti-cancer regimens to myelosuppression and to to investigate the benefit ofperipheral blood stem cell retransfusion (PBSCT) and granulocyte-colony stimulating factor G-CSF administration as a stem cell rescue to circumvent this adverse event in particular.

As semi-mechanistic models make it possible to differentiate between system-related and drug-specific parameters, goal of my PhD thesis is to explore drug-related parameters for their use in PK/PD modelling and prediction of neutropenia. In combination with efficacy, these models shall contribute to evaluate clinical benefit/risk ratios in the management of cancer patients.

Apothekerin Andrea Henrich

Andrea Henrich

Institut für Pharmazie

Klinische Pharmazie & Biochemie

Freie Universität Berlin

Adresse Kelchstr. 31
Raum 138A
12169 Berlin
Telefon 030-838 50656
E-Mail andrea.henrich[at]fu-berlin.de

Curriculum vitae



Seit 08/2013

Doktorandin (Graduate Research Training Program „PharMetrX“, Pharmacometrics & Computational Disease Modelling) im AK Klinische Pharmazie von Frau Prof. Dr. Charlotte Kloft

08/2013

Approbation als Apothekerin

11/2012-04/2013

Praktisches Jahr in der Alten Apotheke in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

05/2012-10/2012

Praktisches Jahr bei Boehringer Ingelheim in der Produktion fester Arzneiformen

09/2011-12/2011

Auslandssemester am King’s College London (ERASMUS Stipendium); Master-Studiengang Pharmaceutical Science

2007-2012

Studium der Pharmazie
Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt a.M.

2007

Abitur am J. W. Goethe-Gymnasium Ludwigsburg

 

Forschungsschwerpunkte

Forschungslinie 2: Pharmakometrische Datenanalyse

“Populationsbasierte pharmakokinetisch/pharmkodynamische Modellierung von Myelotoxizität“

Myelosuppression und inbesondere Neutropenie sind eine der wichtigsten unerwünschten Arzneimittelwirkungen in der Chemotherapie bei Tumorpatienten und häufig dosislimitierend. Insbesondere Patienten unter Hochdosis-Chemotherapie erleiden häufig schwere Neutro- penien. Zu den wichtigsten, zum Teil tödlichen Komplikationen der Neutropenie zählen schwere Infektionen; diese zeigen eine Korrelation mit dem Schweregrad und der Dauer der Neutropenie.

Daher sind mechanistisch Modelle, die sowohl den Schweregrad als auch die Dauer der Neutropenie als hämatotoxischen Effekt beschreiben und vorhersagen können, von beson- derem Interesse.

Mechanistische Pharmakokinetik/Pharmakodynamik (PK/PD)-Modelle beschreiben die Reifung hämatopoetischer Zellen unter dem Einfluss von myelotoxischen Arzneistoffen bei Patienten. Diese Modelle werden entwickelt, um pharmakokinetische Profile von Arznei- stoffen und den Zeitverlauf der Neutropenie zu verbinden.

Simulationen sollen helfen, den Beitrag eines Therapieregimes zur Myelosuppression zu untersuchen und den Nutzen der Gabe von autologen peripheren Blutstammzellen und G-CSF (Granulozyten-Kolonie stimulierender Faktor) als Stammzelltherapie zu beurteilen und so diese schwere unerwünschte Arzneimittelwirkung zu vermindern.

Semi-mechanistische Modelle machen es möglich, zwischen system- und arzneistoff- bezogenen Einflüssen zu unterscheiden; daher ist ein weiteres Ziel, arzneistoffspezifische Parameter in PK/PD-Modellen auf ihre Vorhersagbarkeit von Neutropenie zu untersuchen. In Kombination mit der Wirksamkeit sollten diese Modelle dazu beitragen, das Nutzen-Risiko-Verhältnis für Krebspatienten zu optimieren.