CoreFac-Logo-B-01-c-584

Instruments

Collapse allExpand all

Since 2012 there has been a Hitachi Scanning Electron Microscope (SU8030) available that produces high-resolution topographical images. The microscope is equipped with a field emission cathode and a Gatan cryo system for the investigation of cryo-fixated samples. With an Oxford energy-dispersive X-ray (EDX) detector elemental analysis of even the smallest specimens can be done.

Direct link

The FEI Talos L120C TEM is acquired for routine measurements of predominantly stained samples at room temperature, but can in principal also be used at cryo-conditions. The FEI Talos L120C is equipped with a LaB6 cathode and can be operated at a maximum accelerating voltage of 120 kV. It includes a 16k CETA CMOS camera providing a large field-of-view with high sensitivity and high speed.

Direct link

The FEI Talos™ Arctica TEM is especially suited for high-resolution 3D cryo-imaging, namely for cryo-tomography or imaging of synthetic supramolecular assemblies or biological macromolecular complexes. The 200kV FEG machine is equipped with an automated loading device (“autoloader”) for up to 12 samples combined with an integrated liquid nitrogen Autofill system for long-term cryo-sample stability. A “Volta phase plate” enables close-to-focus image data acquisition with substantially enhanced image contrast. The “Falcon III” direct electron detector allows high resolution imaging at very low electron exposure at frame rates of up to 25ms/frame (“movie mode”). EPU software enables automated data acquisition.

Direct link

We have a Philips Tecnai F20 for the characterization of samples at higher resolution, which is equipped with a field-emission cathode (FEG) that can be operated at a maximum accelerating voltage of 200 kV. Image recording is performed with an Eagle 4k CCD camera. The high sensitivity of the CCD camera can record tomographic image series even for cryo-fixated samples. Corresponding control and evaluation software (TIA, Inspect 3D) is also at hand. For cryo-TEM investigations two Gatan cryo-transfer systems (cryoholder and –stage, model 626; tomography holder and stage, model 914) are available.

Direct link

DE | EN
Direktzugang
Drucken (Miniaturbild)
CoreFac-Logo-B-01-c-584

Geräte

Alles ausblendenAlles einblenden

Seit Anfang 2012 steht ein Rasterelektronenmikroskop der Fa. Hitachi (SU8030) zur Verfügung, das die hochaufgelöste Abbildungen von Objektoberflächen erlaubt. Das Gerät verfügt über eine Feldemissions-Strahlquelle und wurde um ein Kryosystem der Fa. Gatan für die Untersuchung kryofixierter Proben erweitert. Ferner ist die Charakterisierung der Elementzusammensetzung kleinster Probenbereiche durch eine integrierte energiedispersive Röntgenstrahlen-Analytik (EDX) der Fa. Oxford möglich.

Direktlink

Das FEI Talos L120C TEM ist vorgesehen für Routinemessungen von kontrastierten Proben bei Raumtemperatur, kann aber auch für das Probenscreening unter Kryo-Bedingungen („side-entry“ Kryo-Halter) eingesetzt werden. Das FEI Talos L120C ist mit einer LaB6-Strahlquelle ausgestattet und kann bei einer maximalen Hochspannung von 120 kV betrieben werden. Es besitzt eine 16k CETA CMOS Kamera, die die Aufzeichnung eines großen Bildausschnitts mit hoher Empfindlichkeit und Geschwindigkeit erlaubt.

Direktlink

Das FEI Talos™ Arctica TEM ist speziell für 3D-Kryo-Abbildung geeignet, namentlich für Kryo-Tomographie von synthetischen supramolekularen Strukturen oder biologischen makromolekularen Komplexen. Dieses 200kV-FEG-TEM ist mit einer automatischen Ladevorrichtung für bis zu 12 Proben und einer automatischen Flüssigstickstoff-Nachfüllung ausgestattet. Eine Volta-Phasenplatte gestattet die Erfassung von Bilddaten nahe am Fokus mit wesentlich gesteigertem Bildkontrast. Der „Falcon III“-Direktelektronendetektor erlaubt hoch aufgelöste Aufnahmen bei sehr geringer Elektronendosis bei einer Bildrate von 25ms/Bild („movie mode“). In Verbindung mit EPU Software ist darüber hinaus eine automatisierte Daten-Aufnahme möglich.

Direktlink

Zur Charakterisierung von Präparaten mit höherer Auflösung steht ein Philips Tecnai F20 Feldemissions-Strahlquelle zur Verfügung, das bei einer maximalen Hochspannung von 200kV betrieben werden kann. Zur Bildaufzeichnung ist das Tecnai F20 mit einer Eagle 4k CCD-Kamera ausgestattet. Die hohe Empfindlichkeit der Kamera ermöglicht die Aufzeichnung von tomographischen Bildreihen. Die erforderliche Steuerungssoftware ist in den Mikroskoprechner integriert. Für den Kryobetrieb sind zwei Kryotransfersysteme der Fa. Gatan (Station und Kryo-Halter Modell 626 sowie Tomographiehalter Modell 914) verfügbar.

Direktlink