bildstreifen_en

Research

Our main research interests are directed to the coordination chemistry of radioactive metals and supramolecular compounds. This also includes chemicals elements, which possess radioactive isotopes with potential value for applications in technical processes or medicine.

The main focus of our present research is directed to the coordination chemistry and organometallic chemistry of the elements  technetiums and rhenium,  lanthanoid compounds, gold complexessupramolecular cages as well as to the coordination chemistry of uranium and thorium. The chemistry of selenium- and tellurium-containing compounds is studied in a collaborative project with researchers of the University of Santa Maria (Brazil).

One of our goals is the development of bioconjugates for nuclearmedical diagnostic and therapy as well as for future metal-based cancer drugs. The used of advanced methods of organic synthesis plays an important role in the synthesis of our novel ligand systems.

Details of the individual research fields as well as links to recently published papers can be found following the highlighted keywords above or the information and links given in the picture gallery.

DE | EN
Direktzugang
Drucken (Miniaturbild)
bildstreifen_dt

Forschung

Unsere Forschungsinteressen sind in erster Linie auf die Koordinationchemie radioaktiver Metalle sowie supramolekulare Verbindungen gerichtet. Das schließt auch Elemente ein, die über radioaktive Isotope verfügen, die für potentielle Anwendungen in der Technik oder Medizin interessant sind.

Gegenwärtig beschäftigen wir uns hauptsächlich mit Komplexen und metallorganischen Verbindungen des Technetiums und Rheniums, mit Lanthanoidverbindungen, mit Goldkomplexen, mit supramolekularen Käfigverbindungen sowie der Koordinationschemie von Uran und Thorium. In einer Koorperation mit der Universität von Santa Maria (Brasilien) forschen wir an selen- und tellurhaltigen Verbindungen.

Ziel unserer Arbeiten ist es unter anderem, die Voraussetzungen für die Herstellung von Biokonjugaten für die nuklearmedizinische Diagnostik und Therapie sowie für zukünftige Cancerostatika auf Metallbasis zu schaffen. Dabei spielen auch fortgeschrittene Synthesemethoden für die komplexen Ligandsysteme eine Rolle.

Einzelheiten zu den einzelnen Forschungsgegenständen sowie Links zu kürzlich erschinenen Publikationen finden sich unter den einzelnen Stichworten und in der Bildergalerie.